ICH Night Market

“Cultural Adventure Through Time” was the theme of ICH Mart this year. The two-day “Mart” and “Night Market” aimed to bridge the traditional craftsmanship as well as intangible cultural heritage with the new generation, to provide opportunities to conserve and revitalise cultural heritage. A series of ICH-themed cultural experiences, game booths, workshops, performances, as well as merchant stalls were offered, unleashing a creative buzz at Tai Kwun and Central Market. Visitors can fully experience Hong Kong’s unique intangible cultural heritage from morning to night.

“Intangible Culture Heritage Night Market” @Central Market
In line with the “Night Vibes Hong Kong”, Hong Kong Culture Festival launched the first and only “Intangible Culture Heritage Night Market” with Central Market this year on 4-5 November, from 2pm to 10pm.

Located at 1/F Central Market, the Night Market was a one-stop shopping paradise with 19 ICH-themed merchant stalls including traditional delicacies, paper crafting, tea, accessories, perfume, light boxes, scented candles, to name a few.

Another fascinating addition to this year’s Night Market, there were cultural experience booths, artisans to share traditional craftsmanship techniques of rainbow calligraphy, handmade grasshopper, kite, embroidery, dough sculpture, fragrant sachets, Chinese knot as well as bead art during the two-day events. Visitors who registered on-site had a chance to create one of a kind traditional craft one can go home with for free.

The Night Market also features a series of impeccable performances, including fan and ribbon dance from kindergarten students, drum performance from primary students, LED dragon dance and face-changing.

Date: 04/11/2023 - 05/11/2023
Time: 2pm - 10pm
Venue: 1/F, Central Market
Programme Photo
759
760
761
762
763
764
765
766
767
768

非物質文化遺產夜市

市集以「穿越時空、玩轉文化」為主題,以為期兩天的「市集」和「夜市」作為橋樑,讓傳統工匠和其他非物質文化遺產傳承者與新一代連系,從而為非物質文化遺產提供活力和機會。位於大館及中環街市的市集各具特色﹕一系列以非遺為主題的傳統工藝體驗、遊戲攤位、工作坊、傳統文化表演、以及購物的精彩活動集於一身,務求讓市民由早到晚盡情體驗香港獨有的非遺文化。

非物質文化遺產夜市」@中環街市
為響應香港夜繽紛活動,香港文化節將同時在中環街市舉辦一連兩日的「非物質文化遺產夜市2023」,由下午2時至晚上10時,為市民提供首個以「非物質文化遺產」為主題的夜市。

夜市設於中環街市一樓,特別網羅19家極具非遺特色的時尚商戶為市民提供一站式的購物體驗。當中包括本地懷舊小食、傳統札作、茶葉、飾物、香水、燈箱、香薰蠟燭等。

場內亦設有文化體驗攤位,於兩天的不同時段為市民提供彩虹書法、手織草蜢、風箏、粗線刺繡、麵塑、香包、中國繩結及珠藝。歡迎市民即場免費參加,向行內專家學習製作技巧,把傳統文化成品帶回家,增添藝術氣息。

此外,夜市亦安排了精彩表演,包括幼稚園學生扇舞及絲帶舞表演、小學生打鼓表演、LED舞龍,及川劇變臉等等,為夜市更添熱鬧。

日期: 04/11/2023 - 05/11/2023
時間: 下午 2 時至晚上 10 時
地點: 中環街市一樓
活動照片
759
760
761
762
763
764
765
766
767
768